Edmonton Oilers star Connor McDavid came away the big winner at the NHL Awards on Wednesday night. McDavid won the Hart Trophy, awarded to the league’s most valuable player, as well as the Ted Lindsay Award and the Art Ross Trophy.

“To see the trophies up close and personal, touch them, get your picture with them, it makes it a little more real,” McDavid said, per ESPN. “Today is a very special day in my life, for sure.”

Boston Bruins center Patrice Bergeron won the Selke Trophy, awarded to the NHL’s best defensive forward. San Jose’s Brent Burns won the Norris Trophy, awarded to the league’s the top defenseman.

Toronto Maple Leafs’ Auston Matthews won the Calder Trophy awarded to the league’s top rookie, and Columbus Blue Jackets goalie Sergei Bobrovsky won his second Vezina Trophy, which is awarded to the league’s best goalkeeper.


Posted by Ryan Gaydos

Founder and Editor-in-Chief of the LA Sports Pulse. When I'm not doing that or asleep, I am running FoxNews.com's homepage. Follow me on Twitter @RyanGaydos.

Join the Discussion

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s