Dominican Republic are the defending World Baseball Classic champions and the favorites to win the title again this season. Let’s take a look at the team they will field in March.


  • Fernando Abad
  • Dellin Betances
  • Santiago Casilla
  • Alex Colome
  • Bartolo Colon
  • Johnny Cueto
  • Samuel Deduno
  • Jumbo Diaz
  • Juerys Familia
  • Edgar Garcia
  • Carlos Martinez
  • Hector Neris
  • Ivan Nova
  • Wily Peralta
  • Alex Reyes
  • Hansel Robles
  • Fernando Rodney
  • Bryan Rodriguez
  • Enny Romero
  • Luis Severino
  • Cesar Valdez
  • Edinson Volquez


  • Welington Castillo, Orioles
  • Alberto Rosario, Cardinals


  • Adrian Beltre
  • Robinson Cano
  • Manny Machado
  • Hanley Ramirez
  • Jose Reyes
  • Carlos Santana
  • Jonathan Villar


  • Jose Bautista
  • Nelson Cruz
  • Starling Marte
  • Gregory Polanco
  • Mel Rojas Jr.

Posted by Ryan Gaydos

Founder and Editor-in-Chief of the LA Sports Pulse. When I'm not doing that or asleep, I am running's homepage. Follow me on Twitter @RyanGaydos.

One Comment

Join the Discussion

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s